North Slope Borough County Schools (Alaska)

North Slope Borough Public Schools in North Slope Borough, Alaska operate at the kindergarten through 12th grade level to educate children living in their district. They are publicly funded by North Slope Borough, Alaska State, and Federal tax dollars, and they are required to provide education to all children. Public Schools typically operate as part of a larger district or school system. North Slope Borough Public Schools provide information on their enrollment deadlines, the school calendar, class sizes, school start and end times, school breaks, and graduation requirements. They often also provide details on the principals, administrators, teachers, and staff members who work at the school, as well as school zone boundaries and bussing routes. This information is often available on the North Slope Borough school district website.

Alak School Wainwright AK 567 Main Street 99782 907-763-2541

Barrow High School Barrow AK 1684 Okpik St 99723 907-852-8950

Eben Hopson Middle School Barrow AK 6501 Transit St 99723 907-852-3880

Fred Ipalook Elementary Barrow AK 2070 Ahkovak St 99723 907-852-4711

Harold Kaveolook School Kaktovik AK 2001 Barter Avenue 99747 907-640-6626

Kali School Point Lay AK Qasigialik Avenue 99759 907-833-2311

Kiita Learning Community Barrow AK 5246 Karluk Street 99723 907-852-9677

Meade River School Atqasuk AK 4001 Kippi Street 99791 907-633-6315

Nuiqsut Trapper School Nuiqsut AK 3rd Street 99789 907-480-6712

Nunamiut School Anaktuvuk Pass AK 114 Illinois Street 99721 907-661-3226

Tikigaq School Point Hope AK 1837 Tikigaq Avenue 99766 907-368-2662