Lucas County Schools (Iowa)

Lucas County Public Schools in Lucas County, Iowa operate at the kindergarten through 12th grade level to educate children living in their district. They are publicly funded by Lucas County, Iowa State, and Federal tax dollars, and they are required to provide education to all children. Public Schools typically operate as part of a larger district or school system. Lucas County Public Schools provide information on their enrollment deadlines, the school calendar, class sizes, school start and end times, school breaks, and graduation requirements. They often also provide details on the principals, administrators, teachers, and staff members who work at the school, as well as school zone boundaries and bussing routes. This information is often available on the Lucas County school district website.

Chariton High School Chariton IA 501 North Grand Street 50049 641-774-5066

Chariton Middle School Chariton IA 1300 North 16th Street 50049 641-774-5114

Columbus Elementary School Chariton IA 1215 Linden Avenue 50049 641-774-4712

Van Allen Elementary School Chariton IA 1129 Ashland Avenue 50049 641-774-5047