Brown County Schools (Kansas)

Brown County Public Schools in Brown County, Kansas operate at the kindergarten through 12th grade level to educate children living in their district. They are publicly funded by Brown County, Kansas State, and Federal tax dollars, and they are required to provide education to all children. Public Schools typically operate as part of a larger district or school system. Brown County Public Schools provide information on their enrollment deadlines, the school calendar, class sizes, school start and end times, school breaks, and graduation requirements. They often also provide details on the principals, administrators, teachers, and staff members who work at the school, as well as school zone boundaries and bussing routes. This information is often available on the Brown County school district website.

Everest Middle Everest KS 221 7th Street 66424 785-548-7536

Hiawatha Elem Hiawatha KS 600 Miami Street 66434 785-742-7181

Hiawatha Middle School Hiawatha KS 307 South Morrill Avenue 66434 785-742-4172

Hiawatha Sr High Hiawatha KS 600 Red Hawk Drive 66434 785-742-3312

Horton Elem Horton KS 300 East 16th Street 66439 785-486-2616

Horton High Horton KS 1120 1st Avenue East 66439 785-486-2151

Kickapoo Nation School Powhattan KS Po Box 106 66527 785-474-3364