Rice County Schools (Kansas)

Rice County Public Schools in Rice County, Kansas operate at the kindergarten through 12th grade level to educate children living in their district. They are publicly funded by Rice County, Kansas State, and Federal tax dollars, and they are required to provide education to all children. Public Schools typically operate as part of a larger district or school system. Rice County Public Schools provide information on their enrollment deadlines, the school calendar, class sizes, school start and end times, school breaks, and graduation requirements. They often also provide details on the principals, administrators, teachers, and staff members who work at the school, as well as school zone boundaries and bussing routes. This information is often available on the Rice County school district website.

Central Plains Middle School - Bushton Bushton KS 500 South Main Street 67427 620-562-3596

Chase Elem Chase KS 312 South Ash Street 67524 620-938-2996

Chase High Chase KS 313 East Avenue C 67524 620-938-2923

Chase Rural High School Chase KS 308 East Avenue C 67524 620-938-2923

Kansas Career and Technical Virtual School Little River KS 430 Waverly Street 67457 620-897-7240

Little River High Little River KS 430 Waverly Street 67457 620-897-6201

Lyons Central Elementary Lyons KS 501 West Lincoln Street 67554 620-257-5612

Lyons High School Lyons KS 601 East American Road 67554 620-257-5114

Lyons Middle School Lyons KS 401 South Douglas Avenue 67554 620-257-3961

Lyons Middle School Lyons KS 501 East American Road 67554 620-257-3961

Lyons Park Elementary Lyons KS 121 Workman Avenue 67554 620-257-5624

Sterling Grade School Sterling KS 218 South 5th Street 67579 620-278-3112

Sterling Junior High School Sterling KS 412 North 5th Street 67579 620-278-3646

Sterling Junior High/Senior High Sterling KS 308 East Washington Avenue 67579 620-278-2171